It’s Freestyle Friday! New Matchbox Location???

TGIF, everyone!  It’s Freestyle Friday, where I share my pick from a mix of things!

So, there’s a new restaurant to open at 913 U St., NW.  I read an unconfirmed report that there may be a new Matchbox location….  I’m not sure about this one but the venue is scheduled to request a liquor license and will have outdoor seating.  It will serve pizza, meats, salads and more.  I’ll see what else I can dig up.

Also, BoxCar Grill is opening soon at 224 7th St., SE!  This Cap Hill eatery is next door to the popular Tunnicliff’s and will serve American bistro with a pretty good selection of wine, beer, and spirits!

As always, when more information becomes available, I will share it with you guys!

Have a fun and safe Labor Day weekend, y’all!

Cheers!

Erica

Leave a Reply

